Home >> English News >> Health >> IMA >> Medical >> National Doctors Day >> Online News Ludhiana >> IMA Ludhiana celebrated National Doctor’s Day
Guests and Doctors during Blood Donation Camp at IMA House
Guests and Doctors during Blood Donation Camp at IMA House
Ludhiana, July 02, 2017 (Online News Ludhiana): IMA Ludhiana celebrated National Doctor’s Day today by organizing a Blood Donation Camp at IMA House. It was largely attended function in which more than 80 doctors of the city participated.

Kuldeep Vaid, MLA congratulated the doctors on the occasion and advised them to work for alleviating people’s suffering with compassion and dedication. Gurdev Singh Lapran President District Congress Committee (Rural) was also present on the occasion. He complimented IMA Ludhiana for the good work done in organizing a blood donation camp. He stressed upon this fact that unlike drug, blood can’t be manufactured synthetically and it has to be donated.

Dr. Avinash Jindal President IMA Ludhiana welcomed the dignitaries and appraised the political personalities of the problems being faced by medical community. Dr. Manoj Sobti Past President IMA Punjab exhorted the doctors, who work with dedication, to update their clinical skills and abide by the law of land. Dr. Bimal Kanish, Secretary IMA Ludhiana introduced the doctors who were honored on the occasion, which included Dr. S. C Ahuja M.S (Ortho), Dr. Renu Chhatwal Ex. Civil Surgeon Ludhiana, Dr. Rajiv Bhalla M.S (Ortho), Director Health Services, Dr. Baldev Singh Aulakh M.S, M.Ch (Urology), Dr. Sandeep Puri M.D (Medicine), Dr. Daljeet Singh M.D (Paediatrics), Dr. Arindam Ghosh M.S, M.Ch (Gastroenterology Surgery), Dr. O P Arora M.D, D.M (Neurology), Dr. R.P Singh M.D, D.N.B (Cardiology), Dr. Baldeep Singh M.D (Paediatrics), Dr. Bishav Mohan M.D, D.M (Cardiology), Dr. G S Wander M.D, D.M (Cardiology), Dr. Sunil Katyal M.D (Anaesthesia), Dr. Kulwant Singh M.D (Medicine), Dr. Sanjeev Mahajan M.S, M.Ch (Ortho), Dr. Preet Kanwar Singh M.B.B.S, Dr. Daljeet Singh M.S (Surgery), Dr. R K Aggarwal M.D, D.M (Cardiology), Dr. P L Gautam M.D, D.N.B (Anaesthesia) and Dr. Ramesh Chand M.S (Opthalmology).

Doctors present on the occasion were Dr. Ashish Saxena, Dr. Karamvir Goyal, Dr. D P Singh Arora, Dr. Dheeraj Aggarwal, Dr. Neeraj Arora, Dr. J L Bassi among others. Dr. Saroj Aggarwal proposed the vote of thanks.